Friday 28th November 2014,
Comic Booked

Browsing the "Forums" Tag

Zenescope Logo

Zenescope Announces Wonderland Board Game

There’s a saying, “Strike while the fire’s hot”, and it seems Zenescope is doing just that. First, their comics sold out and went into second printings. Then they decided to make figures out of their popular Alice  and Jurassic Strike [...]

April 7, 2012 Reviews
Promotional art for Sharknife

Don’t Call It A Comeback: Sharknife Gets A Second Series

I’ll be honest… I didn’t much get into Sharknife when it first came out. I had heard it was good and I’m a pretty big SCI Fi fan, to me it just looked like a Digimon comic. I’m man enough [...]

March 28, 2012 Reviews
DarkHorselogo

Dark Horse Announces Orchid Series 2 Propaganda Poster Contest

Are you a fan of Dark Horse’s Orchid? You know the one written buy musical genius Tom Morello with art by Scott Hepburn?  How would you like to get your artwork in an issue? Well then readers, read on. Orchid #5 [...]

February 23, 2012 Reviews
Sci Fi Expo Logo

Texas’ Dallas Comic Con Sci-Fi Expo Has Star Power!

       If you live anywhere near or in Texas and you love Science Fiction then you do not want to miss the Sci-Fi expo because it’s chock full of star power.         Fans of Dollhouse, Firefly, Angel, Stargate and Battlestar Galactica [...]

January 27, 2012 Reviews
Alice 1 from Zenescope

ZENESCOPE’S ALICE IN WONDERLAND #1 SELLS OUT

Zenescope Entertainment is reporting that the #1 issue of new comic book title Alice in Wonderland has sold out through Diamond Comic Distributors. Further, the #1 issue has sold through the 19,000 initial printing on the first day of its [...]

January 26, 2012 Reviews
IDW-logo

ROCKETEER ADVENTURES Vol. 2 #1 Coming in March From IDW

IDW returns to The Rocketeer Adventures and they’re not alone. A virtual who’s who in comics will contribute to the new series. The second all-new, all-fantastic Rocketeer Adventures series launches into stores in March! Each extra-long issue—boasting 25 pages of [...]

January 24, 2012 Reviews
idw-publishing-300

IDW Unleashes Zombies vs. Robots Prose ePub Program

IDW Publishing is hoping you are gonna want prose stories from the fan favorite Zombies Vs Robots Universe because they’re offering them. IDW Publishing continues expanding its prose publishing activities with a two-month-long “e-singles” promotion featuring all-new stories set in the [...]

January 20, 2012 Reviews
IDW

IDW PRESENTS-All-New Popeye Comics To Debut in April

IDW is pulling out the classics with an all new Popeye comics helmed by acclaimed creator Roger Langridge. IDW Publishing today announced that comic industry star Roger Langridge will write the company’s all-new POPEYE comic series, which will debut in [...]

January 19, 2012 Reviews
Optimus Prime

IDW Launches First Ever, Digital Only TRANSFORMERS Comic Series

Ever wonder about a time when Megatron and Optimus were on the same side? IDW takes us there in a 12-issue, digital-only comic, Autocracy.  IDW Publishing proudly announces a new digital comics event five million years in the making: TRANSFORMERS: [...]

January 19, 2012 Reviews
Image 2 from Prototype video game

RADICAL ENTERTAINMENT AND DARK HORSE JOIN FORCES TO UNLEASH PROTOTYPE 2

Big news for gamers and comic fans alike. One of  the coolest video game out there is becoming a comic, thanks to Radical Entertainment and Dark Horse Comics. Radical Entertainment, the creators behind one of 2012’s  most anticipated open-world/action games [...]

January 19, 2012 Reviews
Monocyte

Monocyte Continues His Quest For Death In Issue #2

One thing’s for sure, Monocyte is one of a kind. If you caught my review of the first issue then you know I already have a lot of love for this book. Nowhere else will you find something so original [...]

December 27, 2011 Reviews
Nexus makes an appearance in Dark Horse Presents

Dark Horse Brings Back The Epic- Nexus In DHP #12

Big news from Dark Horse that will be filed under “Things I Never Thought I Would See Again.”  The return of Nexus. The epic comic that began in 1981 and has seen various publishers over the years lands again at Dark Horse. I [...]

December 24, 2011 Reviews
Optimus Prime

IDW Presents Two ALL-NEW Transformers Series Debuting In January

With the tag line, “Two Titles, One Universe”, IDW has revealed that following the death of Optimus Prime it will release two brand new ongoing series in the Transformer’s universe. For more on the death of Prime check out the review here [...]

December 22, 2011 Reviews
iluv cover

Keith Giffen’s Sick, Twisted, Hilarious- I Luv Halloween

The magnificent Keith Giffen (Lobo, Trencher, OMAC)  and artist Benjamin Roman (The Cryptics, Zombie Tales, Cthulhu Tales) bring us a fresh unique take on the imminent Zombie Apocalypse in their Horror/Comedy manga, I Luv Halloween. Originally published by Tokyopop in three volumes [...]

October 31, 2011 Reviews
True Blood

IDW and HBO Announce First Ongoing True Blood Comic

Today IDW made a big announcement concerning an ongoing True Blood comic— Since the first issue of the original mini-series launched in July of 2010, the TRUE BLOOD comic books have become one of IDW Publishing’s most popular titles.  Fans of [...]

October 26, 2011 Reviews