Today, the Star Wars website officially announced the primary cast of Star Wars Episode VII. The cast includes:

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

I’m kind of bummed that Billy Dee Williams isn’t on this list as a returning actor but I suppose there is still time for more announcements. It is great to see that the primary five cast members are returning!

Rumors also stated that Han Solo will play a significant part in the plot of Star Wars Episode VII, though this is just a rumor and we don’t anything for certain other than the time frame, which is about 30 years after the events of Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi.

John Williams is officially returning to compose for the film, which allows me to give a major sigh of relief. As we all know, J.J. Abrams (Lost, Star Trek, Fringe) is directing.

The picture below is from today’s first cast read-through of the script. The read-through took place at the Pinewood Studios in the United Kingdom. We can see the likes of Ford, Hamill, Abrams, Mayhew and more.

Star Wars Episode VII Cast

Star Wars Episode VII Cast

Are you ready for the December 18th, 2015 release? Share your thoughts!