Saturday 28th May 2016,
Comic Booked

News: And the 2013 Hugo Award Goes to Saga

Julien Loeper 09/02/2013 News, ZDONOTUSE

The Hugo Awards were established in 1953 in order to commemorate the best works in the science fiction and fantasy genres. While the rules for nomination and awarding have changed over the years, it still only allows the best of the best to be awarded the prestigious prize.

Saga #6

The winner of this years award was the trade (collected edition for anybody not up to date on their terminology) for Saga Volume 1, the seminal sci-fi series by writer Brian K. Vaughn (Y: The Last Man, Runaways) and artist Fiona Staples (Northlanders, Done to Death). Saga is a romance story about two lovers on the opposite sides of a war who produce a child together and therefore must go on the run. It is currently 13 issues in so far.

Saga Vol. 1 collects issues one-six of the series, and is available in both hardcover and standard formats.



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

the weed was too dank

Leave A Response

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This